Due to rain in the forecast, The 3rd Annual Campout& BBQ will now be held on Saturday August 19th at the Bayfront Park. Campout set up begins at 10:00am and the BBQ starts at 5:00 pm.

(Rain date is August 19th)


If you are interested in camping out overnight, please send an email to events@nassaushorescivic.org to reserve a spot. The fee for a camp site is $35 which includes 4 food tickets and 4 beverage tickets.


​​


April 8 - Sat @ 12 noon - Egg Hunt Bayfront Park


April 9 - Sun @ 12 noon - Egg Hunt rain date Bayfront Park


April 19 - Wed @ 8:00 pm - Civic General Meeting - Marjorie Post Community Center


May 20 - Sat @ 11:00 am  Clean Up/ Planting Day - meet at South Bay/Sunset Island


June 4 - Sun @ 12 noon - Bayfront Park Opening


June 10 - Sun @ 12 noon Bayfront Park Opening Rain Date


June 21 - Wed @ 8:00 pm - Civic General Meeting - Marjorie Post Park Community Center


August 12 -  Sat - Bayfront Park BBQ & Campout

                      5:00 BBQ begins -  11 am  tent set up


August 19 - Sat - Rain Date Bayfront Park BBQ & Campout


October 14 - Sat @ 12 pm - 3 pm Pumpkin Patch - Bayfront Park


October 15 - Sun @ 12 pm - 3 pm Rain Date - Pumpkin Patch


October 18 - Wed @ 8:00 pm - Civic General Meeting - Marjorie Post Park Community Center


November 24 - Fri @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm - Holiday Tree Lighting at Unqua Circle


December 20 - Wed @ 8:00 pm - Civic General Meeting - Marjorie Post Park Community Center 

Contact Us



Nassau Shores Civic Association

Post Office Box 171

Massapequa, NY 11758


Telephone: (516) 541-0129

Website:   nassaushorescivic.org

Facebook:   nassau shores civic

Twitter:        @nassaushores

Instagram:   nassaushorescivic

Email:

 info@nassaushorescivic.org                      president@nassaushorescivic.org

membership@nassaushorescivic.org

tidenews@nassaushorescivic.org

events@nassaushorescivic.org

         

About Us

The Nassau Shores Civic Association was established in 1938 and now 78 years later, it is one of the largest Civic Associations in the Massapequas, representing 1,538 residences.

Upcoming Events